Skip to main content

Icon Legend
This session is not in your schedule.
This session is in your schedule. Click again to remove it.
Presentation Icons
Live Streamed
Live Streamed
On Demand
On Demand

Full Schedule

Full Schedule

  • Tuesday, October 10, 2023
  • 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM US ET
    PW02 - Best Practices for Antibiotic Stewardship Programs

    Location: 253 ABC

    Workshop Moderator: Erin K. McCreary, PharmD (she/her/hers) – University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

    Workshop Moderator: Sarah K. Parker, MD – University of Colorado/Children's Hospital Colorado

    Workshop Moderator: Chloe Bryson-Cahn, MD (she/her/hers) – University of Washington School of Medicine

    Faculty: Sonali D. Advani, MBBS, MPH, FIDSA (she/her/hers) – Duke University School of Medicine

    Faculty: James S. Lewis, II, PharmD, FIDSA – Oregon Health & Science University

    Faculty: John B. Lynch, MD, MPH (he/him/his) – Harborview Medical Center/University of Washington

    Faculty: Julie Ann Justo, PharmD, MS, FIDSA, BCPS (she/her/hers) – Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center

    Faculty: Emily L. Heil, PharmD, MS – University of Maryland School of Pharmacy

    Faculty: Nicole M. Poole, MD, MPH (she/her/hers) – University of Colorado School of Medicine

    Faculty: Megan Klatt, PharmD, BCIDP (she/her/hers) – The University of Kansas Health System

    Faculty: Graham M. Snyder, MD, SM (he/him/his) – University of Pittsburgh

    Faculty: Kathleen Martinez, MSN, RN, CPN, CIC (she/her/hers) – Children's Hospital Colorado

    Faculty: Conan MacDougall, PharmD, MAS (he/him/his) – University of California San Francisco

    Faculty: Rachel Baden, MD (she/her/hers) – Los Angeles General Medical Center

    Faculty: Meghan Jeffres, PharmD (she/her/hers) – University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

    Faculty: Emily S. Spivak, MD, MHS (she/her/hers) – University of Utah School of Medicine

    Faculty: Margaret Rush, MD, MMHC – Vanderbilt University Medical Center

    Adult ID

    Pediatric ID

    Epi & Infection Control

  • 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM US ET
    PW01 - Vincent T. Andriole ID Board Review Course

    Location: 210 ABC

    Workshop Moderator: Andrea J. Zimmer, MD (she/her/hers) – University of Nebraska Medical Center

    Workshop Moderator: Stuart H. Cohen, MD – University of California, Davis

    Faculty: Archana K. Reddy, MD (she/her/hers) – University of California, Davis Health

    Faculty: Lisa Armitige, MD, PhD – Heartland National TB Center/ University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler

    Faculty: Thomas F. Patterson, MD (he/him/his) – University of Texas Health San Antonio

    Faculty: Rachael A. Lee, MD, MSPH – University of Alabama at Birmingham

    Faculty: Gerome Escota, MD – Park Nicollet Specialty Center

    Faculty: Catherine S. O'Neal, MD (she/her/hers) – Louisiana State University Health Baton Rouge

    Faculty: Barbara S. Taylor, MD, MS – University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio

    Faculty: Karen C. Bloch, MD, MPH (she/her/hers) – Vanderbilt University Medical Center

    Faculty: Jessica Lum, MD – Cleveland Clinic Foundation

    Faculty: Roy Gulick, MD, MPH (he/him/his) – Weill Cornell Medicine

    Faculty: Philip Budge, MD, PhD – Washington University St. Louis

    Faculty: Cody A. Chastain, MD, FACP, FIDSA (he/him/his) – Vanderbilt University Medical Center

    Faculty: Christopher Ohl, MD – Wake Forest Baptist Health System

    Adult ID

    Epi & Infection Control

    Global ID

    Investigative ID




  • 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM US ET
    PW03 - Research Training Programs, Careers and Grant Writing Strategies for ID Physician-Scientists

    Location: 109 AB

    Workshop Moderator: Liise-anne Pirofski, MD – Albert Einstein College of Medicine/Montefiore Medical Center

    Workshop Moderator: Linden Hu, MD, FIDSA (he/him/his) – Tufts University School of Medicine

    Faculty: LeShawndra N. Price, PhD (she/her/hers) – National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, National Institutes of Health

    Faculty: Senu Apewokin, MBChB – University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

    Faculty: Talia H. Swartz, MD, PhD – Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

    Faculty: Jay Butler, MD (he/him/his) – Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

    Faculty: Paige Waterman, MD – OSTP/WRAIR

    Faculty: Iona Munjal, MD (she/her/hers) – Pfizer Inc

    Faculty: Cevita Webb, MPH – Albert Einstein College of Medicine

    Adult ID

    Pediatric ID


  • 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM US ET
    AE-1 - Emerging Infectious Diseases: Spotlight on Mpox and Chikungunya
    Location: Westin Grand Ballroom Section B

    Sponsored Speaker: Davidson H. Hamer, MD (he/him/his) – Boston University School of Public Health

    Sponsored Speaker: Inger Damon (she/her/hers)

    Affiliated Events No CE (Not Official IDWeek Programming)

  • 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM US ET
    AE-2 - Help Protect Against Pediatric Invasive Pneumococcal Disease
    Location: Westin Grand Ballroom Section C

    Sponsored Speaker: Marcus DeGraw, MD

    Affiliated Events No CE (Not Official IDWeek Programming)

  • 6:30 PM – 8:30 PM US ET
    AE-5 - Considerations for CMV disease prevention in kidney transplantation (Non CE) Supported By Merck
    Location: Westin Grand Ballroom Section D

    Sponsored Speaker: Suphamai Bunnapradist, MD – UCLA Medical Center

    Affiliated Events No CE (Not Official IDWeek Programming)